The help

The last two weeks have been very challenging. More challenging than the last couple of months. I am not sure what has made that so. I honestly don’t know what to even write about today. I feel like a broken record, replaying the same feeling and thought over and over again. I apologize to whoever may care. The other night, I heard some great words that spoke to my heart. When you are lost and down, go serve others. I am feeling so vulnerable and insecure lately, so what am I going to do to fix that? Well, I am going to help others more. I am going to put myself into everyone I love and even strangers because that is all I can do. It is my way of making sure that, if only for a day that person will not feel or think lowly of themselves or their lives. I just want to immerse myself in others, and God. I know it won’t exactly take my mind of of everything, but at least I can attempt to be selfless during this time. I encourage you all to do the same, whether you are so incredibly happy or sad, go serve your God, go serve others, I promise you will feel better.

5 comments

  1. The Mount · October 10, 2015

    That sounds like a wonderful idea. I will do more of this myself as well. God bless x

    Liked by 1 person

    • warpedintentions · October 11, 2015

      Good idea, it feels good to be an encouragement : )

      Liked by 1 person

  2. wisewoodpidgeon · October 10, 2015

    Good strategy! I like this. Sometimes it’s good to take our minds off ourselves and focus on others. Even if we can’t necessarily be good to ourselves, we can be good to others. It’s a win/win. Good plan – and helpful to be reminded. Thanks 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • warpedintentions · October 11, 2015

      Thank you so much!

      Like

  3. wisewoodpidgeon · October 10, 2015

    P.S. Love the photo.

    Like

Leave a Reply

