The funny thing is, I think I got this

I have been doing a lot of thinking, and recently my thankful attitude has been shot. Of course I face daily challenges; maybe my home life isn’t very heart warming, not too many people want to know who I am or what I am about, I am insecure, and I am ironically so unbelievably happy. And you know something? It’s okay. I have no one to impress, just one God to serve. So, I have a confession. I gave my life to the Lord a few months ago. His grace and love have been working in areas in my life and heart that I once thought were irreparable. The one thing I continually let detour me on this journey is my biggest fear, my loudest sin, my biggest secret. I have been beating myself for making this commitment and change and not being able to just shut my eating disorder off. As I am growing in Christ, I am learning that this is not what is expected of me. Change takes time, and He wants me for all I am. He wants my struggles, pain, laughter, happiness, all I have to offer, and as I grow in him, I can also slowly grow out of this. Words cannot begin to explain the gratitude I feel to have the blessing of going about this in front of the most loving, forgiving, steadfast man this world has ever had to offer.

6 comments

  1. wisewoodpidgeon · October 7, 2015

    And He loves you just as you are, imperfections and all. Don’t forget that He sees you as a precious gem. A jewel that He holds in His hands and He sees the value in that gem, and the beauty. And He knows the secrets and He loves you anyway. You are precious and valued. (Just wanted to remind you – hope that’s ok)

    Liked by 2 people

    • warpedintentions · October 7, 2015

      I look forward to your replies every day. Such a sweet stranger, thank you to all your support.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. ChardeKing · October 7, 2015

    When you feel you are nothing always remember that you are something! There is always something that you are doing for somebody and blessing somebody with your presence. I look forward to seeing more post from you. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • warpedintentions · October 7, 2015

      Oh my goodness, thank you for this. These little encouraging comments seem like they would mean nothing but they help so much

      Liked by 1 person

  3. brettfish · October 7, 2015

    Great post. One of the biggest gifts of God is His church which may not at the moment feel like something you want or need but having people to walk alongside you, who get your belief and can share in your struggle even if they don’t understand it can be so huge – just people who love you and accept you and pray for you and with you and choose to walk a road with you – so whether it’s joining a church or a small group or just finding a couple of mates who get it, i would encourage you to be on the lookout [ask God to provide or point you to the right people] and enjoy… All the best, love brett fish

    Like

  4. The Mount · October 7, 2015

    This is lovely – I’m so pleased to read this. With Him you will always be strong. x

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

